Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL

Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL

Q1. The Prime Minister of India is 

(a) elected             (b) appointed

(c) nominated        (d) selected

Q2. Which of the following is presided by a non-member? 

(a) LokSabha                   (b) RajyaSabha

(c) VidhanSabha     (d) VidhanParishad

Q3. Who is the highest law officer of a State? 

(a) Solicitor General 

(b) Secretary General, Law Department 

(c) Attorney General 

(d) Advocate General 

Q4. For the election of President of India, a citizen should have completed the age of 

(a) 25 years            (b) 30 years 

(c) 35 years            (d) 18 years 

Q5. Name the portfolio held by Sri Pranab Mukherjee before he was elevated as President of India 

(a) Railway Minister 

(b) Finance Minister 

(c) External Affairs Minister 

(d) Home Minister 

Q6. The President of India can issue a Proclamation of National Emergency only on the written recommendation of 

(a) The Prime Minister 

(b) The cabinet consisting of only Cabinet Ministers of the Union 

(c) The Council of Ministers of the Union 

(d) Parliament 

Q7. Rashtrapati Bhawan was designed by 

(a) Edward Stone   (b) Le Corbusier 

(c) Edwin Lutyens   (d) TarunDutt

Q8. The President of India enjoys emergency powers of 

(a) four types         (b) two types 

(c) five types          (d) three types 

Q9. No confidence motion against the Union Council of Ministers can be initiated 

(a) in the RajyaSabha

(b) in the LokSabha

(c) Both ‘a’ and ‘b’

(d) in the state Assemblies 

Q10. In the case, the President wishes to resign to whom he is to address his resignation letter? 

(a) Chief Justice of India 

(b) Secretary of LokSabha

(c) Vice-President   (d) Prime Minister 

Q11. The Vice-President is the ex-officio Chairman of the 

(a) RajyaSabha                (b) LokSabha

(c) Planning Commission 

(d) National Development Council 

Q12. Dr Rajendra Prasad was elected as the first President of India by 

(a) Electoral College 

(b) People of India 

(c) Constituent Assembly 

(d) Parliament 

Q13. Who appoints Secretary General of the Lok Sabha? 

(a) Deputy Speaker                    (b) Speaker 

(c) President 

(d) Leader of ruling party 

Q14. The Anti-Defection Law was passed by the Indian Parliament in the year 

(a) 1986                 (b) 1988

(c) 1987                 (d) 1985 

Q15. What is the time limit given to Parliament to pass the ordinance promulgated by the President of India? 

(a) 6 days              (b) 6 weeks 

(c) 6 months          (d) 6 months and 6 weeks 

Answers-1.(b) 2.(b)3.(d)4.(c)5. (b)6(c)7.(c) 8. (d)9.(b)10.(c)11.(a)12. (c)13.(b)14. (d)15.(b)


Indian Polity Questions For SSC CGL
Posted in Current Affairs, Question Bank.